Sweater Weather

Seeing as I brought my heavy ass DSLR to uni I might as well use it to its full potential, am I right?

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I can never get over how beautiful Oxford is. I try to pass myself off as a tourist – especially in town – when taking a billion pictures of the same thing at slightly different angles. This nearly always works except for when I have an armful of library books and various other telltale objects that expose my true blue student self. Aside from the stunning setting and my photography obsession (my friends have diagnosed me with photo OCD, photOCD?), here are a few snaps that my fab friend Fats graciously took.

Winter is coming and it’s time to get layering. It definitely took me a while to get into this whole layering business; partly because I am somehow always rendered incompetent to move important joints like my elbows, and partly because I’m so used to throwing on a crop top and shorts as per the tropical climate at home. This soft spot for crop tops has not faded and consequently, cropped sweaters come a close second in my book. This creamy knit pullover is a light layer and it caught my eye because of the dainty symmetrical cut outs. Small for both aesthetic and practical purposes (it gets windy in the UK). I’ve recently splurged (it was really a bargain though) at the market and got myself two oversized sheepskin coats, one in beige and the other in chocolate brown. They are so perfect for layering because they aren’t too tight plus they keep you so snug. I layered the cream pullover with the beige coat which was a bit incongruous with the gorgeous summery day we were having but screw it. Disclaimer note: my sunglasses are wonky. I don’t know how to fix them without breaking them. They also look especially wonky because my left ear is higher than my right #funfact

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Bonus pix of my other half and the one who keeps me going/sane through hard times. She’s rocking them topshop culottes and her “Kanye West” shoes. isn’t she beauts?

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I’m a sucker for anything soft and/or fluffy so I really don’t own enough mohair sweaters considering that I shop by touch (if it’s not soft I’m not buying it). This baby pink mohair sweater is part of the Candy Color collection – it comes in peach, grey, blue, white, beige, mint and lilac. I was on the fence about whether to get the baby pink, mint or lilac (three way fence?) – they’re all such yummy colours! The sweater has a round neckline which in my opinion is much more flattering than V-necks when it comes to sweaters. Another disclaimer: I look like I’m fiddling with my sleeves in most of the pictures but in reality I’m just touching it because it’s so soft.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I’m hoping to expand my sweater collection in the near future but for now it’s back to writing essays about irony (is it ironic that I’m still not quite sure what irony actually signifies?) and fearing for my life while I cycle to uni in this horrid morning drizzle.

Beige Cutout Pullover Knitwear c/o Chicnova- US$29.00 

Candy Color Mohair Sweater c/o Chicnova – Originally US$17.00, reduced to US$12.75

sweater-(and umbrella)-weather-love,

Tiff x

One thought on “Sweater Weather

What are your thoughts?

