Vert de Terre

pardon my french (pun) which I blame on the essays upon essays I have been churning out week after week. it’s really not that bad (except for occasional essay crisis which involve a lot of lying face down on my bed buried under my duvet like a worm – ver de terre – moaning about how sucky life is) but I’m just going to continue to pretend that my workload is the sole reason for my poor form on the humour front.

after a bright white summer, I’ve realised that despite my surprising ability to keep my whites clean and pristine, the English rain and consequently mud is just not compatible with that kind of lifestyle. cue earthy tones. my winter wardrobe thus far comprising of various hues of beige and brown has welcomed a new addition; a dark bottle green pinafore dress from Zara.

in my most recent post essay euphoria, (which usually lasts a few hours until I realise I have more work looming) I stumbled into Zara and came across this green gem. the cutest pinafore dress with my favourite type of fabric – it’s a sort of structured velvet with a slight sheen that gives a lovely texture. the dress has a cross strap back, two metal buttons on each side of the waist and an oversized front pocket. the pocket makes me giggle a bit because i’m always complaining about how small pockets are and this huge one is kind of like the universe going “here, is this big enough for you?”.

Iweta, my amazing talented friend came with me on my first venture into our beautifully overgrown garden. kudos to her for not only putting up with my idiotic prancing around but taking cool creative shots and actually making me look slightly less socially awkward in the process.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetsquat Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset woods Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

What I’m wearing:

lean-green-essay-machine-love

X

Tiff

4 thoughts on “Vert de Terre

What are your thoughts?

